30 July 2013

The 2015 World Cup build up begins!

The 2015 World Cup build up
has begun!

If you're in Melbourne, you'll be stoked to know the sporting capital of our country will be hosting the 2015 World Cup final at the MCG. Hopefully the trophy will be lifted by Australia - taken back from India. 

Here's the pools
(7 teams per pool):

Pool A: England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Qualifier 2 and Qualifier 3

Pool B: South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies Zimbabwe, Ireland and Qualifier 4

s by country:

Australia: Adelaide, Brisbane,
Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney.

New Zealand: Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Napier, Nelson, Hamilton, Wellington.

Australia will play matches at the MCG, Gabba, Eden Park, WACA, SCG and Bellerive Oval.

The fixtures have been announced too, while we wait upon confirmation as to which teams will make the qualifiers for the World Cup. Three positions up for grabs regarding the associate teams.

 Welcome to The Baggy Green Blog!
Thanks for reading this article written by Ian.
To comment on this article, click on the 'Comments' tag at the end of the article.


No comments: